The EMAN Tender Project Consortium was composed of seven European organisations who are involved in radiation protection in the medical field and in the implementation of the ALARA principle:

  • Strålsäkerhetsmyndigheten – Swedish Radiation Safety Authority (SSM), which led and coordinatied the project,
  • Bundesamt für Strahlenschutz (BfS) – Federal Office for Radiation Protection, Germany,
  • Centre d’étude sur l’Evaluation de la Protection dans le domaine Nucléaire (CEPN) – Nuclear Protection Evaluation Center, France,
  • European Federation of Organisations for Medical Physics (EFOMP),
  • European Federation of Radiographer Societies (EFRS),
  • European Radiation Dosimetry Group e. V. (EURADOS),
  • European Society of Radiology (ESR).


The EMAN Tender Project was coordinated by a Steering Committee, which was composed of one representative from each of the organisations of the consortium together with a representative from the European Commission and a representative from the Medical Working Party of the Article 31 Group of Experts.